Share now

The Federal Government through the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, will inaugurate the Governing Councils of eight Federal Polytechnics and 6 Colleges of Education recently established by the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari(retd.) led administration.

A statement signed by the Director of Information, Press and Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Goong, said the minister would inaugurate the governing councils alongside the Board of the National Senior Secondary Education Commission, NSSEC, on the 18th and 20th of January, 2022, respectively.

“This is to strengthen governance and administration in the institutions and render their performance more responsive to the expectations of the present Administration,” the statement said.

The statement listed the new institutions as Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo State, Federal Polytechnic, Ohodo, Enugu State, Federal Polytechnic, Shendan, Plateau State, Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross River State, Federal Polytechnic, Monguno, Borno State, Federal Polytechnic, Wannue, Benue State, Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State and Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State.

Others are Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi, Sokoto State, Federal College of Education, Jamaare, Bauchi State, Federal College of Education, Odugbo, Benue State, Federal College of Education, Isu, Ebonyi State, Federal College of Education, Iwo, Osun State and Federal College of education, Ekiadolor, Edo State.

Share now
International Educational Consultant •Academic coach •Media personnel •Having any question/enquiry? Click the mail icon below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here