Share now

This is to inform all the fresh students of the Delta State University (DELSU) that the management of the university has announced the matriculation ceremony date, time, venue and procedure for collection of academic gowns for the 2019/2020 academic session.

DELSU 2019/2020 matriculation ceremony has been scheduled for Saturday, 25th January, 2020 simultaneously in all the Campuses of the University as indicated below:

ABRAKA CAMPUS: 10.00 amVenue: Convocation Arena, Site III, Main Campus.

ASABA CAMPUS: 10.00 amVenue: 1000 Capacity Lecture Theatre, Asaba Campus.

OLEH CAMPUS: 10.00 amVenue: 1000 Capacity Lecture Theatre, Faculty of Engineering, Oleh Campus.

All Principal Officers of the University, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments, staff and students are hereby invited .Consequently, all Faculty Officers are requested to liaise with the Deputy Registrar, Senate Division for collection of academic gowns for their matriculating students in their respective faculties.Matriculating students should note that all gowns collected MUST be returned in good condition to the Senate Division not later than Monday, January 27, 2020. Failure to do so would attract a penalty of Five Hundred Naira (N500) only for each day the gown is retained; while a penalty of Ten Thousand Naira (N10,000) only will be charged as cost of replacement for any gown not returned or damaged.Matriculating students should also note that on no account must they rent gowns to photographers as the University Security operatives have been directed to impound such gowns found with unauthorized persons.The above is for the information and guidance of all staff and students concerned.

The management has released the adjusted academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

First Semester:

Sunday, September 22, 2019 Old/Fresh Students resume on Campus

Monday, September 23 – Friday October 5, 2019Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.

Monday, September 23, 2019Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Monday, September 23, 2019Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Friday, November 1 – Friday November 29, 2019Accreditation.

Friday, November 29, 2019Normal Registration of Old/Fresh Students ends.

Monday, December 2 – Saturday December 21, 2019Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).

Tuesday, December 17, 2019Last day for Add and Delete.

Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020 CHRISTMAS BREAK.

Sunday, January 5, 2020All Students return to Campus.

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020Lecture and Revision.

Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.

Wednesday 22nd January – Friday 24th January, 2020Orientation for Fresh Students.

Saturday, January 25, 2020 Matriculation of Fresh Students.

Monday January 27, 2020 – Friday January 31, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores

Friday, January 31, 2020 Lectures End Monday, February 3, 2020

First Semester Exams begin.Friday, February 14, 2020 End of First Semester Exams.

Saturday, February 15, 2020 – Sunday 29, Feb. 2020 First Semester Break.

Monday, March, 2 – Thursday March 5, 2020Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

Second Semester:

Sunday, March 2, 2020 All Students return to Campus

Monday, March 3, 2020Lectures begin.

Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020 Submission of C.A. Scores

Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020 Accreditation

.Monday, May 4, 2020 Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.

Friday, May 8, 2020Lectures End.

Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020 Second Semester Final Year Exams.

Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams for other students begin.

Thursday, June 11, 2020 Second Semester Exams end.

Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020 Long Vacation (14 weeks).

Monday, July 6 – Friday July 10, 2020 Upload and Release of all results.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)

Sunday, September 20, 2020 , 2020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

ROFFY FOR BABS REPORTING


Share now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here