Share now

The management of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) School of Postgraduate Studies has released the postgraduate academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session.

First Semester:

Date Activities
Monday, 25th November, 2019 Resumption of 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 4th Nov, 2019 – Saturday 28th Dec, 2019(8 Weeks) Enrolment & Screening of New Students
Monday 9th Dec, 2019 – Sunday 17th February, 2020(10 Weeks) Online Registration by New & Returning Students
Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th January2020 Orientation Programme for New Students
Monday 27th January, 2020 Commencement of Lectures
Monday 9th March – Thursday 12th March, 2020 Convocation Week
Monday 23rd February – Sunday 5th March, 2020(2 weeks) Late Registration/Editing of Registration
Friday 22nd May, 2020(15 Weeks) Lectures End
Monday 18th May, 2020 – Friday 22nd May, 2020(1 week) Lecture Free Week
Monday 25th May, 2020 – Friday 5th June, 2020(2 weeks) First Semester Examinations
Monday 8th June, 2020 – Friday, 19th June, 2020(2 weeks) Semester Break
Wednesday 10th July, 2020 Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
Monday 13th – Wednesday 15th July, 2020 ERC consideration of Semester Results
Wednesday 22nd July, 2020 SPGS Board consideration of Results
STATUTORY MEETINGS:

Academic Programmes Committee Meetings – 2nd Week of every month
Examination Results Committee meetings – 2nd Week of every month
SPGS Board Meeting – 3rd Wednesday of every month
Second Semester:

Date Activities
Monday, 15th June 2020 Resumption of 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 1st June, 2020 – Sunday 26th July, 2020(8 Weeks) Online Registration of Courses
Monday 15th June, 2020 Commencement of Lectures
Monday 10th – Sunday 23rd August, 2020(2 weeks) Late Registration/Editing of Registration
Friday 18th September, 2020(14 Weeks) Lectures End
Monday 21st – Friday 25th September, 2020(1 week) Lecture Free Week
Monday 21st– Friday 25th September, 2020(2 weeks) Second Semester Examinations
Friday 25th September, 2020 End of Semester / Session
Wednesday 9th October, 2020 Deadline for Submission of Semester Results
Monday 12th – Wednesday 14th October, 2020 ERC consideration of Semester Results
Wednesday 21st October, 2020 SPGS Board consideration of Results
Monday 2nd Nov. – Friday 13th November 2020 Nigerian Universities Games (NUGA)
STATUTORY MEETINGS

Academic Programmes Committee Meetings – 2nd Week of every month
Examination Results Committee meetings – 2nd Week of every month
SPGS Board Meeting – 3rd Wednesday of every month. Thank you.

ROFFY FOR BABS REPORTING


Share now

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here