Share now

This is to inform all Graduands, Parents/Guardians, University Community and the General Public that the management of Lagos State University (LASU) has released the programmes of events for the 24th convocation ceremony.

LASU Convocation Ceremony Programme of Events.

Friday, 13th March, 2020 – Convocation Press Conference
Venue: University New Senate Building, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 11:00am

Friday, 20th March, 2020 – Convocation Cup Competition for Staff
Venue: LASU Sports Centre
Time: 11:00am
Friday, 20th March, 2020 – Jumat Service
Venue: University Mosque, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 1:00pm

Sunday, 22nd March, 2020 – Special Thanksgiving Service
Venue: University Chapel (Chapel of Light), Ojo, Lagos
Time: 10:00am prompt

Monday, 23rd March, 2020 – Coconut Breaking Festival
Venue: Badagry Gate Entrance
Time: 9:00am prompt
Monday, 23rd March, 2020 – Infrastructure/Street Naming Ceremony: Naming of Some Facilities/Roads in the University Campus after Individuals who have contributed Immensely to our University. They Include:
Deji Femi-Pearse
Akin Kekere-Ekun
Bode Augusto
Akibo Savage
Isiaka Ishola Oluwa
S. Kehinde T Williams
Omotayo Seriki
J.K Randle
Adebayo Ninalowo
Some buildings will also be named as follows:
Lateef Akanni Hussein Radiation Centre
Abisogun Olabode Leigh Main Science
Enitan Abisogun Bababunmi Faculty of Science Biochemistry and Chemistry Laboratory
Jadesola Olayinka Akande Law Building
John Oladapo Obafunwa
Fatiu Ademola Akesode (Main Library)
Afolabi Olumide Health Centre
Time: 11:00am
Monday, 23rd March, 2020 – Command Performance & Convocation Play Titled: “Mammy Waters Wedding” by the Department of Theatre Arts and Music
Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 2:00pm prompt
Monday, 23rd March, 2020 – Convocation Cup Competition for Staff (Final)
Venue: LASU Sports Centre, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 4:00pm prompt

Tuesday, 24th March, 2020 – Convocation Day 1: Award of First Degrees and Diplomas. The Award Ceremony will take place in two batches {Morning and Afternoon} as follows:
GROUP A Morning [Faculties/Schools/College]:
(i) Arts
(ii) Basic Medical Sciences
(iii) College of Medicine (MBBS & BDS)
(iv) Engineering
(v) Management Sciences
(vi) Social Sciences
(vii) Science
Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo
Time: 9:00am Prompt.
GROUP B Afternoon [Faculties/Schools/College]:
(i) Communication
(ii) Education/Sandwich
(iii) Law
(iv) Transport
Venue: University Auditorium, Main Campus, Ojo.
Time: 2:00pm Prompt

Wednesday, 25th March, 2020 – Convocation Day 2: Awards Conferment. The Ceremonies will feature the Award of Postgraduate Diplomas, and Masters:
Venue: University Auditorium, Main Campus, Ojo.
Time: 10:00am prompt.

Thursday, 26th March, 2020 – Convocation Lecture Topic: THE FUTURE OF DEVELOPING ECONOMIES IN A DIGITAL WORLD
Convocation Lecturer: Professor Benedict Okey ORAMAH, President, African Export-Import Bank Afreximbank
Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 10:00am Prompt
Thursday, 26th March, 2020 – Award of Doctorate Degrees AND Conferment of Honorary Doctorate Degrees: Distinguished Senator Oluremi Tinubu, OON- Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters (Youth Improvement, Female Education, Youth Empowerment and Girls Back to School Scheme)
H.E Princess Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire- Honorary Doctor of Arts (Poverty Alleviation and Technology Incubation)
Mr. Aderemi Makanjuola – Honorary Doctor of Science (Aviation Services and Community Integration)
Hon. Justice Opeyemi Oke (Rtd.)- Honorary Doctor of Law (Court Process Improvemet Schemes and Probate Registry Customization)
Dr. Oba Ayoola Otudeko, CFR- Honorary Doctor of Business (Economic Development and National Integration)
Mr. Segun Julius Agbaje- Honorary Doctor of Science (Banking and Allied Services)
Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
Time: 11:30am
DAY 8:

Friday, 27th March, 2020 – Convocation Dinner: in Honour of our First Class Graduands and in recognition of their sterling performances.
Time: 6:00pm prompt


Share now
⚖🇧 🇦 🇧 🇸🗣...||Student activist||Publicist||Edu. consultant||Writer||Instructor||Reporter||Media personnel||


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here